BCCI announces squad for T20I series against England

0 17

Mumbai, Feb 21 (Agency) The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Saturday announced the 19-man squad for the five-match T20I series against England, to be played at the Sardar Patel Stadium, Motera in Ahmedabad. The likes of Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Rahul Tewatia earned their maiden T20I call-ups in the squad picked by All-India Senior Selection Committee. Bhuvneshwar Kumar made a T20I comeback after injury, while Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja were left out of the squad for series, starting March 12.

India’s T20I squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.